Hunters team named for Wynnum R21 clash


Roy Ellison will start at fullback, Brendon Gotuno in the centres and Jerry Teme at five-eighth for this Sunday’s Intrust Super Cup Round 21 clash against Wynnum Manly Seagulls at the BMD Kougari Oval in Brisbane.

Regular fullback Terry Wapi has been released to play with Agmark Rabaul Gurias in Sunday’s Digicel Cup sudden death elimination final against Kroton Hela while Bland Abavu has a TAFE examination in accounting on Friday. Ase Boas and Justin Yoka have been omitted due to injuries.

Captain Moses Meninga will start at lock with Stanton Albert moving to prop.

McKenzie Yei, Shane Haro, Smith Siviri and Adex Wera have been named on the extended bench.

The 20-man squad is:

2. Junior RAU
3. Brendon NIMA
4. Brendon GOTUNO
5. Garry LO
6. Jerry TEME
7. Nick HASU
8. Enock MAKI
9. Woods KAWAGE
10. Stanton ALBERT
11. Kevin APPO
12. David LOKO
13. Moses MENINGA
14. Sailas GAHUNA
15. McKenzie YEI
16. Shane HARO
17. Willie MINOGA
18. Smith SIVIRI
19. Adex WERA
20. Ase BOAS

The final 18-man travelling team leave Port Moresby for Brisbane on Saturday.

The ISC Round 21 game against Wynnum Manly Seagulls kicks off at 2.05pm on Sunday August 18, 2019 at BMD Kougari oval in Brisbane. They return on Monday.

Like PNGBUZZ on Facebook


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here