Three Kumuls named in ISC Team of the Year


Three of our own Kumuls have earned their place in the QRL Intrust Super Cup Team of the Year.

The Team of the Year was picked by Intrust Super Cup coaches at the conclusion of the regular season; they each ranked the three best players in each position. ISC Fans then sent in their votes and the result included our 3 PNG boys as follows…


Wynnum Manly Seagulls flyer Edene Gebbie with 57 per cent of 2940 votes; Sunshine Coast Falcons’ Nicho Hynes was second with 28 per cent of votes.


Burleigh Bears skipper Luke Page with 55 per cent of 2705 votes; Townsville Blackhawks’ Corey Jensen was second with 20 per cent.

Second rower

Norths Devils’ Nixon Putt with 40 per cent of 3270 votes; Sunshine Coast Falcons’ Tino Fa’asuamaleaui was second with 25 per cent. 

Like PNGBUZZ on Facebook


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here