12 Clubs vie for 8 Spots in Kumul Petroleum NSL Comp


With 14 days until kick-off, the race is on for the twelve franchises that have submitted their bid to fill the eight available spots for the 2019-2020 Kumul Petroleum National Soccer League Premier Competition.

The NSL Secretariat have confirmed the availability of the eight spots and said that the franchises that meet all the requirements will be asked to participate.

Teams that have bid include five-time champions Lae City FC formerly known as Toti City FC, Hekari United FC, FC Bougainville, Vitiaz United FC, Eastern Stars FC, Port Moresby Strikers FC, FC Morobe Wawens, Gulf Komara FC, Central FC, Star Mountain FC, Tusbab Stallions FC and Morobe United FC. 

The clubs were also been informed to submit their master list of maximum 30 players, only two clubs have submitted to date.

With the initial date of kick off on Saturday 16 November, the NSL Secretariat has now moved the date to 30 November 2019, explaining the extension is invoked in order for the NSL Board to meet to confirm and approve the club participations and the kick off date.

The NSL Secretariat seeks each team’s understanding and cooperation to assist them in order to avoid the experiences of the past. 

More details on the 2019-2020 Kumul Petroleum National Soccer League season will be put out after the NSL Board’s meeting during the week. 

Like PNGBUZZ on Facebook


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here