Lae Snax Tigers name Melanesia Cup Squad


Lae Snax Tigers coach Stanley Tepend has named a 19-man squad for the Melanesia Cup clash against 2019 Fiji premiers Ravoravo Rabbitohs at Churchill Park, Lautoka in Fiji this Saturday February 29, 2020 at 2:00pm PNG Time.

The 2019 Digicel Cup premier’s 19 man squad is:

Sonny Wabo

Enoch Sine

Jokedi Bire

Roderick Tai

Anderson Benford

Mark Tony

Nathen Milli

Roy Kela

Noel Joel

Sylvesta Namo

Butler Morris

Tiger Emeri

Ishmael Balkawa

Weser Tenza

Joejoe Wallamas

John Andy ©

Sedric Maima

Joshau Lau

Nicky Aure

Notable omissions from the 2019 winning side include Joe Joshua, Charlie Simon, Mark Piti and Junior who are in the 2020 SP Hunters squad.

The team leaves for Fiji tomorrow (Wednesday February 27, 2020) and returns on Monday March 2, 2020.

PNGNRLC Manager Stanley Hondina revealed that 2019 Runners-Up Kroton Hela Wigmen have arranged at their own expense to travel to Fiji and will play the first game against Fiji Silktails at 12:00pm Time as a pre-season trial match.

Feature Pic: From L-R: Tiger Emere, Ishmael Balkawa, John Andy (Captain), Butler Morris and Oscar Tonga (Assistant Coach) with the Melanesian Cup.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here