Hunters face Dolphins for ISC Round 22


David Loko will miss this weekend’s Intrust Super Cup Round 22 clash against Redcliffe Dolphins at the Oil Search National Football Stadium.

Loko was suspended for one match by the QRL judiciary following a dangerous tackle in last Sunday’s loss to Wynnum Manly.

Adex Wera and Ase Boas return from injuries and have been named in the starting line up along with in form fullback Terry Wapi. Ila Alu, Bland Abavu, Paul Wawa and Williue Minoga have been named on the extended bench.

The 20-man squad is:

1. Terry WAPI
2. Junior RAU
3. Brendon NIMA
4. Adex WERA
5. Garry LO
6. Ase BOAS
7. Nick HASU
8. Enock MAKI
9. Woods KAWAGE
10. Stanton ALBERT
11. Kevin APPO
12. McKenzie YEI
13. Moses MENINGA – Captain
14. Sailas GAHUNA
16. Ila ALU
17. Bland ABAVU
18. Paul WAWA
19. Brendon GOTUNO
20. Willie MINOGA

The final 17 will be named an hour before kick-off at 3pm On Sunday August 25, 2019 at the Oil Search National Football Stadium.

This will be the SP Hunters farewell match for Stan Joyce, who retires as head of SP Brewery. Fittingly, the SP Hunters and Redcliffe Dolphins will be playing for the Stan Joyce Cup currently held by the Dolphins since the SP Hunters entered the ISC competition in 2014.

A SP Port Moresby Rugby League Women’s match between Black Swan International Royals and Kama Kopi Ltd Sisters is the curtain raiser which kicks off at 1pm.

Gates at the OS NFS open at 12.00 noon on Sunday August 25, 2019.

Like PNGBUZZ on Facebook


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here