16 teams set for 2019 FA Cup Finals 


Lae will be the host venue for the 2019 Besta FA Cup finals from October 30 to 02 November.

The action will get underway with eight men’s team and eight women’s team from the four regions confirmed to clash for the cup.

National Capital District Public Servant Soccer Association (NCDPSSA) two men’s team with their women’s team and Port Moresby Soccer Association women’s team will represent Southern Region. 

Momase will have Morobe Football Association (MFA) men’s and women’s team together with Markham men and Madang women.

Highlands will be represented by Hagen Central men and women together with Hekari men and Enga women while NGI have two men’s team from Arawa. Making their first appearance for NGI in the women’s division are Chebu and Tsitalato.

Competition Manager Simon Koima said, the 16 teams will be placed into four pools with two for men and two for women.

“Draws will be drawn out during the technical meeting on Tuesday 28 October, 3:00 pm at Lae Football Association Park,” said Koima.

“All teams must be in Lae on Tuesday while teams travel by road must make their way earlier to attend the technical meeting.” 

“Transport and accommodation will be the responsibility of each team,” Koima explained.

MFA men’s and PMSA women’s, who clinched the title in 2018 are both looking to retain the title back to their respective association this year.

Feature Pic: Morobe Football Association teams celebrating their Momase Cup Victory in July. Credit: PNGFA

Like PNGBUZZ on Facebook


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here