Esa’ala given two new LLG’s


On Wednesday August 19, 2020 the National Executive Council approved a submission to create two new Local Level Governments for the District. This will increase the current number of LLGs from 3 to 5 restructuring the administrative and governance framework for the Esa’ala district that will be more conducive to equitable service delivery.

Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Justice and Attorney General and Esa’ala, Hon. Davis Steven thanked the Prime Minister Hon James Marape, Minister of Inter-Government Relations Hon Pila Niningi, and the whole of Cabinet for their combined approval the submission that has taken his electoral office the last 7 years to research.

Further stating, “My people from the BACKPAGE of Esa’ala can now finally be counted! Promises made, promises kept!”

Esa’ala people can expect the Esa’ala District Development Authority and the Milne Bay Provincial Government support to build the new centers in these NEW LLG areas. Mr Steven urged the people to believe the combine will to move forward and bring government oversight and services closer to them.

Specific details relating to the planning and funding components will be released after the next DDA meeting.

Like PNGBUZZ on Facebook


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here