Loko to start for Hunters against Burleigh Bears


David Loko has been named in the SP Hunters starting line-up for this Sunday’s Intrust Super Cup Round 20 clash against Burleigh Bears at the Oil Search National Football Stadium in Port Moresby.

Original SP Hunter Garry Lo and Willie Minoga have been named on the extended bench. Brendon Gotuno has been handed a one match suspension by the QRL Judiciary for a dangerous throw during last weekend’s loss to Townsville Blackhawks. He has been replaced by Bland Abavu. The other wing see Roy Ellison play his 2nd ISC game after making his debut at the Country Week Rnd 18 game in Wabag in place of Junior Rau who has been released to attend to some personal issues.

The 20 man squad is:

  1. Terry WAPI
  2. Bland ABAVU
  3. Brendon NIMA
  4. Adex WERA
  5. Roy ELLISON
  6. Ase BOAS
  7. Justin YOKA
  8. Moses MENINGA – Captain
  9. Nick HASU
  10. Stanton ALBERT
  11. David LOKO
  12. Epel KAPINIAS
  13. Baundo ABA
  14. Sailas GAHUNA
  15. Gairo KAPANA
  16. Kevin APPO
  17. Enock MAKI
  18. Garry LO
  19. Woods KAWAGE
  20. Willie MINOGA

The Final 17 players will be confirmed an hour before Kick-off at 3.00pm on Sunday August 11, 2019.

Meanwhile the Curtain Raiser event on Sunday will see 10 schools – Waigani, Sacred Heart, Ororo, Philip Aravure Elementary Schools, Hohola Demonstration, Waigani, Koki and Ororo Primary Schools, Harmony Christian School, Life Care PNG, Ensisi Paga Panthers and Hohola Baby Flies – in the Under 6/7, Under 8/9 and Under 10/11 play their Mini Mod finals starting at 12.30pm.

Gates at Oil Search National Football Stadium open at 11.30am on Sunday.

Like PNGBUZZ on Facebook


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here