PNG Prime Minister’s 13 rugby league squad announced


PNG Rugby Football League (PNGRFL) have today announced the Prime Minister’s XIII squad for the upcoming international rugby league match against the Australian Prime Minister’s 13 team on Saturday 23 September, 2023 at the Santos National Football Stadium in Port Moresby.

Wapu Sonk, Chairman of PNGLNG Kumuls congratulated the selected players on behalf of the PNGRFL board.

With a sprinkling of Australian based players added to the squad, the majority are from the PNG Hunters and QRL Hostplus Cup teams plus Gary James from Digicel Cup’s Enga Mioks.

The squad will assemble on Sunday before going into camp. The Australian team arrives on Thursday.

In related news, according to Chairman Sonk, the PNG Kumuls squad for the October Tri-nations series will be announced on a separate date.

The 2023 PNG Men’s PM’s 13 squad as follows:

Treigh Stewart (Dragons), Robert Derby (Cowboys), Rodrick Tai (Hunters), Zac Laybutt (Cowboys), Nene Mcdonald (Leeds), Gary James (Enga Mioks), Kyle Laybutt (Townsville), Epel Kapinias (Hunters), Judah Rimbu (Hunters), Valentine Richard (Hunters), Nixon Putt (Capras), Jermiah Simbiken (Dolphins), Cruise Ten (South’s Logan), Morea Morea (Hunters), Junior Rop (Hunters), Tommy Moide (Hunters), Seal Kalo (Hunters), Benji Kot (Hunters)

Head coach: Justin Holbrook

Advertise here on PNGBUZZ - Contact us today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here